Central Connecticut State University Athletics #GOBLUEDEVILS

Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
CCSUBLUEDEVILS.COM

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Thomas Pincince Interim Director of Athletics PincinceT@ccsu.edu
Amy Strickland Associate A.D. for Compliance and Student Services, S.W.A. (860) 832-3019 StricklandA@ccsu.edu
Stephen Villanti Associate A.D. for External Services (860) 832-3078 VillantiS@ccsu.edu
Molly McCarthy Assistant A.D. for Compliance & Student Services (860) 832-3048 McCarthyM@ccsu.edu
Mike Ericksen Associate Athletic Director for Sports Performance (860) 832-3085 EricksenM@ccsu.edu
Paul Resetarits Faculty Athletics Representative (860) 832-1834 Resetarits@ccsu.edu
Remy Bourassa Assistant Director of Facilities Management (860) 832-3043 Remy.Bourassa@ccsu.edu
Charlene Anglin Administrative Assistant (860) 832-3035 charlene.anglin@ccsu.edu

Athletics Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Csinsi Business Manager (860) 832-3039 Csinsi@ccsu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Strickland Associate A.D. for Compliance and Student Services, S.W.A. (860) 832-3019 StricklandA@ccsu.edu
Molly McCarthy Assistant A.D. for Compliance & Student Services (860) 832-3048 McCarthyM@ccsu.edu

External Services

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen Villanti Associate A.D. for External Services (860) 832-3078 VillantiS@ccsu.edu

Communication and Media Services

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Mead Communication and Media Services Assistant/Primary contact for football, men's basketball, men's soccer, baseball, women's lacrosse, women's swimming & diving (860) 832-3057 j.mead@ccsu.edu
Ryan Jones Athletic Communications Graduate Intern/Primary contact for women's basketball, women's soccer, volleyball, cross country/track and field, softball (860) 832-3089 ryan.michael.jones@my.ccsu.edu
Andrew Mals University Assistant - NEC Front Row Assistant amals@ccsu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Kathy Pirog Head Athletic Trainer/Associate Professor (860) 832-3062 Pirog@ccsu.edu
Tom McCarthy Assistant Athletic Trainer/Assistant Professor (860) 832-3063 McCarthyT@ccsu.edu
Paul Manwaring Assistant Athletic Trainer (860) 832-3170 ManwaringP@ccsu.edu
Carianna Gasdia Sports Medicine Graduate Intern (860) 823-3086 cgasdia@ccsu.edu
Monique Marcelino Sports Medicine Graduate Intern (860) 823-3086 marcelinom@ccsu.edu
Adam Romano Sports Medicine Graduate Intern (860) 823-3086 st_ar5708@ccsu.edu
Shyla Boutilier Part-Time Athletic Trainer (860) 823-3086 shylab@ccsu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Ericksen Associate Athletic Director for Sports Performance (860) 832-3085 EricksenM@ccsu.edu
Michael Piper Associate Sports Performance Coach (860) 832-3079 piper@ccsu.edu
Kris Ihde Assistant Sports Performance Coach (860) 832-3079 ihdek@ccsu.edu
Arianna Cirelli Assistant Sports Performance Coach arianna.cirelli@ccsu.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Inez Vera Director, Academic Center for Student-Athletes (860) 832-1913 Inez@ccsu.edu
Cathy Sylvester Advisor (Women’s Basketball, Baseball) (860) 832-1921 cathy.sylvester@ccsu.edu
Eva Vrdoljak Department Secretary (860) 832-1979 Vrdoljake@ccsu.edu
Alicia Akers University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Women’s Soccer, Women’s Swimming & Diving) (860) 832-1922 Akers@ccsu.edu
Rick Fasciano University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Football) (860) 832-1922 rickfasciano@ccsu.edu
Sharyn Lopez University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Softball, Women's Track & Field) (860) 832-1922 lopez@ccsu.edu
Jeff Oakes Math Tutor (860) 832-1922 St_oakesgej@ccsu.edu
Jim Pescarmona University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Men's Soccer, Men's Track & Field, Volleyball) (860) 832-1922 Pescarmonajah@ccsu.edu
Lou Rascoe University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Football) (860) 832-1922 Rascoeloj@ccsu.edu
Chris Strahowski Math Tutor (860) 832-1922 strahowski@ccsu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Jackie Piscitelli Athletics Equipment Manager (860) 832-3040 jpiscitelli@ccsu.edu
Vijay Sarran Graduate Assistant (860) 832-3076 st_vs4351@ccsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Charlie Hickey Baseball Head Coach (860) 832-3074 HickeyC@ccsu.edu
Pat Hall Assistant Coach (860) 832-3579 hallpac@ccsu.edu
Rob Bono Assistant Coach (860) 832-3579 rbono@ccsu.edu
Franklin Jennings Assistant Coach f.jennings@my.ccsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Sellers Head Coach
Lamar Chapman Assistant Coach lchapman@ccsu.edu
Ben Wood Assistant Coach b.wood@ccsu.edu
Matt Trudeau Director of Operations ven_mt8768@ccsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kerri Reaves Interim Head Coach 860-832-3095 reaveskea@ccsu.edu
Andrew Stephens Assistant Coach (860) 832-1951 a.stephens@ccsu.edu
Ashley Wilson

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach (860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Annmarie Tuxbury Volunteer Assistant
Dawn Hubbell Assistant Coach
Tyler Raymond Assistant Coach
Amanda Powlen Throws Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach (860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Dawn Hubbell Assistant Coach
Tyler Raymond Assistant Coach
Annmarie Tuxbury Volunteer Assistant
Amanda Powlen Throws Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan McCarthy Head Coach/Quarterbacks [Recruiting Areas: New Hampshire, Vermont] (860) 832-3097 mccarthyr@ccsu.edu
Jeff Ambrosie Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line [Recruiting Areas: Out of State: Upstate New York (Section 1-6 and 9)] jambrosie@ccsu.edu
Ron DiGravio Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers [Recruiting Areas: Connecticut: Fairfield County Out of State: Massachusetts, Maine] (860) 832-3064 rdigravio@ccsu.edu
David Stedman Special Teams Coordinator / Defensive Line [Recruiting Area: Connecticut: New Haven County Out of State: North, Central New Jersey] (860) 832-3064 dstedman@ccsu.edu
Abbott Burrell Defensive Backs/Academic Coordinator [Recruiting Area: Connecticut: Tolland and Windham Counties, Out of State: Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, South New Jersey] saburrell@ccsu.edu
Jermetrius Troy Cornerbacks [Recruiting: Connecticut: New London County Out of State: Maryland] jtroy@ccsu.edu
Jesse Goldberger Running Backs/Video Coordinator/Assistant Director of Operations [Recruiting Area: New York City, Long Island, North New Jersey] jgoldberger@ccsu.edu
Daniel Hebert Wide Receivers / Recruiting Coordinator [Recruiting Area: Connecticut: Litchfield County Out of State: Central and South Jersey, Delaware] daniel.hebert@ccsu.edu
Aaron Winchester Tight Ends
Charles Williams Outside Linebackers [Recruiting Areas: Connecticut: Middlesex County; Out of State: JUCO, North Jersey, Wilkes (PA) & Scranton (PA)] charles.williams@ccsu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Betsy Vendel Head Women's Lacrosse Coach (860) 832-3069 vendel@ccsu.edu
Cierra Ward Assistant Coach (860) 832-3027 cierra.ward@ccsu.edu
Aiden Hall Team Manager

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
David Kelly Interim Head Coach (860) 832-3071 DKelly@ccsu.edu
Shane Recklet Assistant Coach (203) 305-6487 screcklet@ccsu.edu
Olgert Dalipi Assistant Coach (860) 832-3071 dalipi@ccsu.edu
James Perkins Volunteer Assistant Coach/Goalkeepers
Soriya Tep Team Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Mick D'Arcy Head Women's Soccer Coach (860) 832-3092 darcym@ccsu.edu
Jen Prozzo Assistant Coach (860) 832-3096 prozzojea@ccsu.edu
Shawn Kelly Assistant Coach
Michael Cohen Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Breanne Gleason Head Softball Coach (860) 832-2306 Bgleason@ccsu.edu
Pat Holden Assistant Coach (860) 832-3050 holden@ccsu.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Ball Head Swimming Coach (860) 832-3073 ballb@ccsu.edu
Tony Cortright Head Diving Coach (860) 823-3165 anthony.cortright@ccsu.edu
Alexandra "Alex" Albert Program Operations (860) 832-3165 a.huffman@ccsu.edu
Erika Maercklein Assistant Swim Coach
Kim Caruso Assistant Diving Coach
Erin Brown Volunteer Assistant Swim Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach (860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond Assistant Coach
Annmarie Tuxbury Volunteer Assistant
Amanda Powlen Throws Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach (860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond Assistant Coach
Annmarie Tuxbury Volunteer Assistant
Amanda Powlen Throws Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Sagnelli Head Volleyball Coach (860) 832-3056 SagnelliL@ccsu.edu
Greg Shell Assistant Coach (860) 832-3049 shellg@ccsu.edu
Matthew LaSance Assistant Coach
Gala Galabova Volunteer Assistant Coach
Donesha Noble Team Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Moore Head Coach (860) 214-6368 MooreBRE@ccsu.edu

CCSU DEPARTMENT OF ATHLETICS

1615 STANLEY STREET

NEW BRITAIN, CT 06050

(860) 832-BLUE

Privacy Policy