Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Central Connecticut State University Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thomas Pincince
Director of Athletics
(860) 832-3035 pincincet@ccsu.edu
Amy Strickland
Associate A.D. for Compliance & Student Services, S.W.A.
(860) 832-3019 StricklandA@ccsu.edu
Mike Ericksen
Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs
(860) 832-3085 EricksenM@ccsu.edu
Molly McCarthy
Assistant A.D. for Compliance & Student Services
(860) 832-3048 McCarthyM@ccsu.edu
Chris O'Connor
Assistant A.D./Communication and Media Services (Primary sport contact for football, swimming & diving, lacrosse)
(860) 832-3089 oconnor@ccsu.edu
Stephen Villanti
Associate Athletics Director (Emeritus)
VillantiS@ccsu.edu
Kathy Bantley
Faculty Athletic Representative
BantleyK@CCSU.edu
Jackie Piscitelli
Assistant Director of Facilities Management
(860) 832-3040 jpiscitelli@ccsu.edu
Aubrey Norris
Athletics Events Coordinator
anorris@ccsu.edu

Athletics Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary LaPenta
Business Manager
(860) 832-3039 mary.lapenta@ccsu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Strickland
Associate A.D. for Compliance & Student Services, S.W.A.
(860) 832-3019 StricklandA@ccsu.edu
Molly McCarthy
Assistant A.D. for Compliance & Student Services
(860) 832-3048 McCarthyM@ccsu.edu

External Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Villanti
Associate Athletics Director (Emeritus)
VillantiS@ccsu.edu

Communication and Media Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Connor
Assistant A.D./Communication and Media Services (Primary sport contact for football, swimming & diving, lacrosse)
(860) 832-3089 oconnor@ccsu.edu
Jeff Mead
Communication and Media Services Assistant (Primary sport contact for men's basketball, men's soccer, baseball, volleyball, baseball)
(860) 832-3057 j.mead@ccsu.edu
Carolyn Biel
Communication and Media Services Graduate Intern (Primary sport contact for women's basketball, women's soccer, cross country/track and field, softball)
(860) 832-3057 st_cb2301@ccsu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathy Pirog EdD, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer/Professor
(860) 832-3062 Pirog@ccsu.edu
Tom McCarthy MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Associate Professor
(860) 832-3063 McCarthyT@ccsu.edu
Paul Manwaring MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(860) 832-3170 ManwaringP@ccsu.edu
Brandon Austin EMT, ATC
Part-Time Athletic Trainer
(860) 832-3086 baustin@ccsu.edu
Pasquale Rosado EMT, ATC
Part-Time Athletic Trainer
(860) 832-3086 rosadop@ccsu.edu
Colleen Hughes ATC
Sports Medicine Graduate Intern
(860) 832-3086 st_ch4671@ccsu.edu
Sabrina Budington ATC
Sports Medicine Graduate Intern
(860) 832-3086 sbudington@ccsu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Piper
Associate Sports Performance Coach
(860) 832-3079 piper@ccsu.edu
Arianna Cirelli
Assistant Sports Performance Coach
arianna.cirelli@ccsu.edu
Hank Jean-Jacques
Assistant Sport Performance Coach
h.jean-jacques@ccsu.edu
Harland Groves
Graduate Assistant Sports Performance

Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Inez Vera
Director, Academic Center for Student-Athletes
(860) 832-1913 Inez@ccsu.edu
Alicia Akers
University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Women’s Soccer, Women’s Swimming & Diving)
(860) 832-1922 Akers@ccsu.edu
Jim Pescarmona
University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Men's Soccer, Men's Track & Field, Volleyball)
(860) 832-1922 Pescarmonajah@ccsu.edu
Lou Rascoe
University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Football)
(860) 832-1922 Rascoeloj@ccsu.edu
Cathy Sylvester
Team Advisor (Women’s Basketball, Baseball, Men's Soccer, Softball, Men's Track, Volleyball)
(860) 832-1921 cathy.sylvester@ccsu.edu
Alicia Waring
Team Advisor (Football, Lacrosse, Swimming & Diving, Women's Track)
(860) 832-1979 Alicia.Waring@ccsu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Moynihan
Head Equipment Manager
(860) 832-3076 mark.moynihan@ccsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Hickey
Baseball Head Coach
(860) 832-3074 HickeyC@ccsu.edu
Pat Hall
Assistant Coach
(860) 832-3579 hallpac@ccsu.edu
Rob Bono
Assistant Coach
(860) 832-3579 rbono@ccsu.edu
Bob Nenna
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Sellers
Head Coach
Ben Wood
Assistant Coach
b.wood@ccsu.edu
Lenny Jefferson
Assistant Coach
lennyj@ccsu.edu
Ryan Olander
Assistant Coach
Jeremy Brown
Director of Basketball Operations and Analytics
jerbrown132@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Way Veney
Head Coach
Danielle Spiliotis
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
ds2699@ccsu.edu
Erica Covile
Assistant Coach
989-475-4416

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Blake
Head Coach
(860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson-Jackson
Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach
(860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Ryan Budd
Assistant Coach
Tyler Raymond
Assistant Coach
Amanda Powlen
Throws Coach
amanda.powlen@ccsu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Blake
Head Coach
(860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson-Jackson
Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach
(860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond
Assistant Coach
Ryan Budd
Assistant Coach
Amanda Powlen
Throws Coach
amanda.powlen@ccsu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Lechtenberg
Head Coach
Caleb Gelsomino
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
cgelsomino@ccsu.edu
Jeff Ambrosie
Offensive Line
jambrosie@ccsu.edu
Ron DiGravio
Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers
(860) 832-3064 rdigravio@ccsu.edu
Abbott Burrell
Safeties
saburrell@ccsu.edu
Jermetrius Troy
Special Teams Coordinator/Wide Receivers Coach
jtroy@ccsu.edu
Charles Williams
Defensive Recruiting Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach
charles.williams@ccsu.edu
Michael Day
Outside Linebackers
Joe Rankin
Cornerbacks
Keith Domino
Offensive Recruiting Coordinator/Tight Ends

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Vendel
Head Lacrosse Coach
(860) 832-3069 vendel@ccsu.edu
Mark Feltch
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kelly
Head Coach
(860) 832-3071 DKelly@ccsu.edu
George Kostelis
Assistant Coach
kostelis@ccsu.edu
Bryan Zobre
Assistant Coach
Dalton Lemoine
Men's Soccer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mick D'Arcy
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(860) 832-3092 darcym@ccsu.edu
Jen Prozzo
Assistant Coach
(860) 832-3096 prozzojea@ccsu.edu
Shawn Kelly
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Breanne Gleason
Head Softball Coach
(860) 832-2306 Bgleason@ccsu.edu
Pat Holden
Assistant Coach
(860) 832-3050 holden@ccsu.edu
Carolyn Biel
Volunteer Coach
st_cb2301@ccsu.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Ball
Head Swimming Coach
(860) 832-3073 ballb@ccsu.edu
Kim Caruso
Head Diving Coach
Katelyn Mann
Assistant Swim Coach
Erin Brown
Assistant Swim Coach
(860) 832-3057 st_EB5070@ccsu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Blake
Head Coach
(860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson-Jackson
Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach
(860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond
Assistant Coach
Ryan Budd
Assistant Coach
Amanda Powlen
Throws Coach
amanda.powlen@ccsu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Blake
Head Coach
(860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson-Jackson
Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach
(860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond
Assistant Coach
Ryan Budd
Assistant Coach
Amanda Powlen
Throws Coach
amanda.powlen@ccsu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linda Sagnelli
Head Volleyball Coach
(860) 832-3056 SagnelliL@ccsu.edu
Greg Shell
Assistant Coach
(860) 832-3049 shellg@ccsu.edu
Donesha Noble
Team Manager
Eddie Garcia
Team Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Moore
Head Coach
(860) 214-6368 MooreBRE@ccsu.edu