Central Connecticut State University Athletics #GOBLUEDEVILS

Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
CCSUBLUEDEVILS.COM

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Thomas Pincince Director of Athletics (860) 832-3035 pincincet@ccsu.edu
Amy Strickland Associate A.D. for Compliance & Student Services, S.W.A. (860) 832-3019 StricklandA@ccsu.edu
Stephen Villanti Associate A.D. for External Services (860) 832-3078 VillantiS@ccsu.edu
Mike Ericksen Associate Athletic Director for Sports Performance (860) 832-3085 EricksenM@ccsu.edu
Molly McCarthy Assistant A.D. for Compliance & Student Services (860) 832-3048 McCarthyM@ccsu.edu
Chris O'Connor Assistant A.D./Communication and Media Services (Primary sport contact for football, swimming & diving, women's lacrosse) (860) 832-3089 oconnor@ccsu.edu
Kathy Bantley Faculty Athletic Representative BantleyK@CCSU.edu
Jackie Piscitelli Assistant Director of Facilities Management (860) 832-3040 jpiscitelli@ccsu.edu

Athletics Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Csinsi Business Manager (860) 832-3039 Csinsi@ccsu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Amy Strickland Associate A.D. for Compliance & Student Services, S.W.A. (860) 832-3019 StricklandA@ccsu.edu
Molly McCarthy Assistant A.D. for Compliance & Student Services (860) 832-3048 McCarthyM@ccsu.edu

External Services

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen Villanti Associate A.D. for External Services (860) 832-3078 VillantiS@ccsu.edu

Communication and Media Services

Name Title Phone Email
Chris O'Connor Assistant A.D./Communication and Media Services (Primary sport contact for football, swimming & diving, women's lacrosse) (860) 832-3089 oconnor@ccsu.edu
Jeff Mead Communication and Media Services Assistant (Primary sport contact for men's basketball, men's soccer, baseball, volleyball, baseball) (860) 832-3057 j.mead@ccsu.edu
Erin Brown Communication and Media Services Graduate Intern (Primary sport contact for women's basketball, women's soccer, cross country/track and field, softball) (860) 832-3057 st_EB5070@ccsu.edu
Andrew Mals University Assistant - NEC Front Row Assistant amals@ccsu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Kathy Pirog EdD, ATC Head Athletic Trainer/Professor (860) 832-3062 Pirog@ccsu.edu
Tom McCarthy MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer/Associate Professor (860) 832-3063 McCarthyT@ccsu.edu
Paul Manwaring MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (860) 832-3170 ManwaringP@ccsu.edu
Brandon Austin EMT, ATC Part-Time Athletic Trainer (860) 832-3086 baustin@ccsu.edu
Pasquale Rosado EMT, ATC Part-Time Athletic Trainer (860) 832-3086 rosadop@ccsu.edu
Colleen Hughes ATC Sports Medicine Graduate Intern (860) 832-3086 st_ch4671@ccsu.edu
Sabrina Budington ATC Sports Medicine Graduate Intern (860) 832-3086 sbudington@ccsu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Ericksen Associate Athletic Director for Sports Performance (860) 832-3085 EricksenM@ccsu.edu
Michael Piper Associate Sports Performance Coach (860) 832-3079 piper@ccsu.edu
Arianna Cirelli Assistant Sports Performance Coach arianna.cirelli@ccsu.edu
Marcus Moore Sports Performance Graduate Assistant

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Inez Vera Director, Academic Center for Student-Athletes (860) 832-1913 Inez@ccsu.edu
Alicia Akers University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Women’s Soccer, Women’s Swimming & Diving) (860) 832-1922 Akers@ccsu.edu
Rick Fasciano University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Football) (860) 832-1922 rickfasciano@ccsu.edu
Jim Pescarmona University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Men's Soccer, Men's Track & Field, Volleyball) (860) 832-1922 Pescarmonajah@ccsu.edu
Lou Rascoe University Assistant/Academic Mentor (Football) (860) 832-1922 Rascoeloj@ccsu.edu
Cathy Sylvester Team Advisor (Women’s Basketball, Baseball, Men's Soccer, Softball, Men's Track, Volleyball) (860) 832-1921 cathy.sylvester@ccsu.edu
Alicia Waring Team Advisor (Football, Lacrosse, Swimming & Diving, Women's Track) (860) 832-1979 Alicia.Waring@ccsu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Moynihan Head Equipment Manager (860) 832-3076 mark.moynihan@ccsu.edu
Vijay Sarran Graduate Assistant (860) 832-3076 st_vs4351@ccsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Charlie Hickey Baseball Head Coach (860) 832-3074 HickeyC@ccsu.edu
Pat Hall Assistant Coach (860) 832-3579 hallpac@ccsu.edu
Rob Bono Assistant Coach (860) 832-3579 rbono@ccsu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Sellers Head Coach
Ben Wood Assistant Coach b.wood@ccsu.edu
Lenny Jefferson Assistant Coach
Ryan Olander Assistant Coach
Griffin Schwartz Director of Basketball Operations/Scouting

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kerri Reaves Head Coach 860-832-3095 reaveskea@ccsu.edu
Andrew Stephens Assistant Coach (860) 832-1951 a.stephens@ccsu.edu
Ashley Wilson Assistant Coach 860-832-3591 awilson@ccsu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson-Jackson Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach (860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Ryan Budd Assistant Coach
Tyler Raymond Assistant Coach
Amanda Powlen Throws Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson-Jackson Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach (860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond Assistant Coach
Ryan Budd Assistant Coach
Amanda Powlen Throws Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan McCarthy Head Coach/Quarterbacks [Recruiting Areas: New Hampshire, Vermont] (860) 832-3097 mccarthyr@ccsu.edu
Jeff Ambrosie Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line [Recruiting Areas: Out of State: New York (Sections 1 and 9)] jambrosie@ccsu.edu
Ron DiGravio Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers [Recruiting Areas: Connecticut: Fairfield County Out of State: Massachusetts, Maine] (860) 832-3064 rdigravio@ccsu.edu
David Stedman Special Teams Coordinator / Defensive Line [Recruiting Area: Connecticut: New Haven County Out of State: New Jersey (Middlesex, Union, Essex, Hudson, Bergen, Hunterdon Counties)] (860) 832-3064 dstedman@ccsu.edu
Abbott Burrell Defensive Backs/Academic Coordinator [Recruiting Area: Connecticut: New London County, Out of State: Rhode Island, Pennsylvania (Philadelphia), New Jersey (Mercer, Burlington, Hunterdon Counties)] saburrell@ccsu.edu
Jermetrius Troy Wide Receivers/Recruiting Coordinator [Recruiting Areas: Maryland] jtroy@ccsu.edu
Charles Williams Outside Linebackers [Recruiting Areas: Connecticut: Middlesex County; Out of State: New York City/Long Island] charles.williams@ccsu.edu
Graham Johnsen Tight Ends/Video Coordinator
Ed Groth Running Backs/Director of Football Operations [Recruiting Area: Connecticut: Tolland and Windham Counties Out of State: New Jersey (Sussex, Warren, Passaic, Morris, Somerset Counties), Pennsylvania (Scranton, Wilkes, Harrisburg)] e.groth@ccsu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Betsy Vendel Head Women's Lacrosse Coach (860) 832-3069 vendel@ccsu.edu
Mark Feltch Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
David Kelly Head Coach (860) 832-3071 DKelly@ccsu.edu
George Kostelis Assistant Coach kostelis@ccsu.edu
Bryan Zobre Assistant Coach
Carson D'Ambrosio Director of Analytics/Volunteer Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Mick D'Arcy Head Women's Soccer Coach (860) 832-3092 darcym@ccsu.edu
Jen Prozzo Assistant Coach (860) 832-3096 prozzojea@ccsu.edu
Shawn Kelly Assistant Coach
Dan Pearse Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Breanne Gleason Head Softball Coach (860) 832-2306 Bgleason@ccsu.edu
Pat Holden Assistant Coach (860) 832-3050 holden@ccsu.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Ball Head Swimming Coach (860) 832-3073 ballb@ccsu.edu
Tony Cortright Head Diving Coach (860) 823-3165 anthony.cortright@ccsu.edu
Alexandra "Alex" Albert Program Operations (860) 832-3165 a.huffman@ccsu.edu
Erika Maercklein Assistant Swim Coach
Kim Caruso Assistant Diving Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson-Jackson Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach (860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond Assistant Coach
Ryan Budd Assistant Coach
Amanda Powlen Throws Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Blake Head Coach (860) 832-3054 BlakeE@ccsu.edu
Nicole Dumpson-Jackson Associate Head Track and Field/Cross Country Coach (860) 832-3149 ndumpson@ccsu.edu
Tyler Raymond Assistant Coach
Ryan Budd Assistant Coach
Amanda Powlen Throws Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Sagnelli Head Volleyball Coach (860) 832-3056 SagnelliL@ccsu.edu
Gala Galabova Assistant Coach gg2146@ccsu.edu
Matthew LaSance Assistant Coach
Donesha Noble Team Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Moore Head Coach (860) 214-6368 MooreBRE@ccsu.edu

CCSU DEPARTMENT OF ATHLETICS

1615 STANLEY STREET

NEW BRITAIN, CT 06050

(860) 832-BLUE

Privacy Policy